Powerline Road Fire
The Powerline Road Fire was reported on July 25, 2024 in Umatilla County, Oregon and burned 2,948 acres. It was declared out on September 12, 2024.
- Size
- 2,948 acres
- Contained
- Not reported
- Discovered
- July 25, 2024
Map
Perimeter mapped August 1, 2024 at 9:59 AM PDT, 1,612 acres (image interpretation). Point of origin 45.921, -118.295.
The incident
- Size
- 2,948 acres
- Containment
- Not reported
- Discovered
- July 25, 2024 at 2:02 PM PDT
- Contained
- July 27, 2024 at 6:00 PM PDT
- Declared out
- September 12, 2024 at 3:57 PM PDT
- Cause
- Undetermined
- County
- Umatilla County
- State
- Oregon
- Protecting agency
- DOF
- Land ownership at origin
- Private
- Incident type
- Wildfire
- Unique fire identifier
- 2024-OR973S-000342
- IRWIN identifier
- 4DA31773-2739-4AC5-A7E7-6386BFF7E92D
Weather in the area
This fire is no longer listed as current. The forecast for Milton-Freewater, OR covers the area today.
Nearby
- Milton-Freewater, OR5 miles west of the fire’s origin
- Walla Walla East, WA9 miles north of the fire’s origin
- College Place, WA10 miles northwest of the fire’s origin
- Walla Walla, WA10 miles north of the fire’s origin
- Garrett, WA10 miles northwest of the fire’s origin
- Athena, OR12 miles southwest of the fire’s origin
Oregon wildfires today Wildfires of 2024 All current fires
Incident record from the National Interagency Fire Center’s Wildland Fire Interagency Geospatial Services (WFIGS), as the incident’s managers report it; last updated September 12, 2024 at 3:57 PM PDT. Identifier 2024-OR973S-000342.